About Store Forum Documentation Contact

Textures
Rubeus Offline

Textures
So, I bought my girlfriend a lens extension for her camera that turns a macro lens into a micro, allowing for rediculously close shots. Inevitably, she began to walk around my condo and take pictures of various things rediculously close.
Most of the pictures turned out pretty cool. A couple of them made my inner nerd cry out in joy. Some of them look like something that could be used as an in-game texture for various things.
Now, I'm no texture artist. I'm a programmer. Programmer art is definitely not pretty. It's its own category of terrible(YOU know what I mean). However, a lot of these could be cleaned up, adjusted, and turned into quite usable resources for various things, if you are looking into something that looks semi-realistic.
Once I told her about that, she asked if I would ask you guys if you would be interested in a texture pack for some really cheap amount of money(does anyone ever pay for textures these days?), or even custom requests.

I attached a few of them to show off- these are resized(4xxx by 3xxxx was a bit extreme), and these were taken without a tripod or light box. These pictures were of an old video card, a piece of foam from the box I got my gun in, and a book cover(Pubished in 1904).

Attached File(s) Image(s)

03-08-2013 07:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gwald Offline

RE: Textures
Wow that's pretty neat!

My Blog
http://www.esenthel.com/community/showthread.php?tid=6043

I hang out at Esenthel IRC Channel
http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=#Esenthel
03-08-2013 07:40 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gdalex Offline

Thanks for sharing smile
03-08-2013 08:59 PM
para Offline

Ha! Nice shots, I remember when I got my macro lens and extensions, one of the first things I photographed was an old video card grin