About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
Tabs Always Selected
Author Message
fatcoder Offline
Member

Post: #1
Tabs Always Selected
At the moment it is possible to click on the currently selected tab to unselect it. This results in a situation where no tabs are selected, which is undesirable in same cases.

Is it possible to add an option to the gui Tabs to force it to always keep a tab selected? So if the user clicks on the currently selected tab, it won't unselect it.

Also, with this option enabled, it should also auto select the first tab when creating the Tabs control or when adding new tabs to an empty tab control.
03-02-2013 06:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gwald Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: Tabs Always Selected
It is a bit confusing, i've found myself writing in the wrong file twice now.
I just got into the habit of checking the file is red (selected).
Esenthel is migrating v1 tabs (alt 3 function) to v2 and is on the road map smile

My Blog
http://www.esenthel.com/community/showthread.php?tid=6043

I hang out at Esenthel IRC Channel
http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=#Esenthel
03-02-2013 07:05 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Zervox Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Tabs Always Selected
(03-02-2013 07:05 AM)gwald Wrote:  It is a bit confusing, i've found myself writing in the wrong file twice now.
I just got into the habit of checking the file is red (selected).
Esenthel is migrating v1 tabs (alt 3 function) to v2 and is on the road map smile
What are you talking about?

Also fatcoder, I believe Tabs::valid(bool) is the function you are looking for.

Tabs.create().valid(true).set(0);
(This post was last modified: 03-02-2013 08:22 AM by Zervox.)
03-02-2013 08:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gwald Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: Tabs Always Selected
(03-02-2013 08:11 AM)Zervox Wrote:  What are you talking about?

Oh sorry I thought he was talking about v2 editor.

My Blog
http://www.esenthel.com/community/showthread.php?tid=6043

I hang out at Esenthel IRC Channel
http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=#Esenthel
03-02-2013 08:25 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Zervox Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Tabs Always Selected
Nono, fatcoder doesn't use Esenthel Editor. smile
03-02-2013 08:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gwald Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Tabs Always Selected
(03-02-2013 08:27 AM)Zervox Wrote:  Nono, fatcoder doesn't use Esenthel Editor. smile

lol Oh v2 is good! (just needs that open file panel, IMO)
The mouse forward and back traversing is great!

My Blog
http://www.esenthel.com/community/showthread.php?tid=6043

I hang out at Esenthel IRC Channel
http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=#Esenthel
03-02-2013 08:46 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
fatcoder Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: Tabs Always Selected
(03-02-2013 08:11 AM)Zervox Wrote:  Also fatcoder, I believe Tabs::valid(bool) is the function you are looking for.

Tabs.create().valid(true).set(0);

Man! Here I am preaching to everyone to read the great header style documentation, and I'm not even reading them properly myself! lol Cheers.

Let this be a lesson to all. Read the headers before you post.
03-02-2013 10:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply