About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
Loading World in game
Author Message
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #1
Loading World in game
I create in game my world:

Game::World.init()
.setObjType(Statics ,OBJ_STATIC )

and fly away areas. When I exit to menu world is deleting (Game::World.del()wink but when I want to start game again nothing is loadnig. I see only sky and clouds. What I'm doing wrong?

It looks like my application override InitGame because music doesn't change too.
(This post was last modified: 12-31-2009 08:24 PM by Harry.)
12-31-2009 08:20 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Myx Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: Loading World in game
I'm not sure I understand exactly what you mean but I'll give it a go.

Do you have a .New()-line where you load the world-directory?
Like this:

Game::World.init()
.setObjType(Statics ,OBJ_STATIC )
.New("Data/world/test.world")

When you call the .del() function everything you previously loaded is removed, so anything you did earlier would have to be done again.
01-01-2010 02:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Loading World in game
Yes I have this. I found now that world is loading but without player (all things which is after if(Players.elms()) doesn't show like gui etc). Maybe I show you some screens:

1. I load world:
1
2. I fly somewhere to not to be over world areas:
2
3. I back to menu and start new game:
3
01-01-2010 12:51 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: Loading World in game
maybe you just have the camera too far away, so when you load the world 2nd time, the player is too far away from camera and isn't loaded
01-01-2010 04:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Loading World in game
Reseting camera position to 0 could be good solution?
01-02-2010 12:42 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #6
RE: Loading World in game
you can try that
01-02-2010 01:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: Loading World in game
It doesn't help.
01-02-2010 11:43 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply