About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
Particle display
Author Message
MrPi Offline
Member

Post: #1
Particle display
Hello,

We have placed a few objects based on the fire particle object (particles/fire/0.obj) into our world. They are displayed nicely in the editor, but not in the game.
What is required for this to work ingame?

Thanks in advance!
08-23-2010 06:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Zervox Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: Particle display
draw palette is needed for sure.

Take a look at RPG2 Fireball
(This post was last modified: 08-23-2010 06:20 PM by Zervox.)
08-23-2010 06:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MrPi Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Particle display
Ok, I found it. I had to add an object map for the particle object type.

Game::ObjMemx<Game::ObjParticles> ParticleObjects;
Game::World.init().setObjType(ParticleObjects,OBJ_PARTICLES )
08-23-2010 06:35 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
djpercy Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: Particle display
Hi,

I have the same problem.
What wrong in my code?
Code:
Game::ObjMemx<Game::ObjParticles> ParticleObjects;

Bool Init() {
Physics.create(CSS_NONE,true,"../../../Entwicklung/Prototype/Installation/PhysX");

Sun.image=Images("gfx/sky/sun.gfx");
Sky.atmospheric();
Game::World.init();
Game::World.setObjType(Statics,OBJ_STATIC)  
              .setObjType(Players   ,OBJ_PLAYER)  
              .setObjType(Chrs   ,OBJ_CHR)
              .setObjType(ParticleObjects,OBJ_PARTICLES ) ;

Game::World.New("World/Startdorf TE.world");
Game::World.update(Cam.at);

return true;
}

That is all what I call for the Particle.
I forgotten anything?

Greeting Denis
12-08-2010 09:43 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
djpercy Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Particle display
Hi,

can anyone help me, Please

Greeting Denis
12-10-2010 09:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #6
RE: Particle display
The codes you pasted look ok. Do you have particles in world edit and game mode?
Try checking the "multiple worlds" tutorial, it has particles.
12-10-2010 01:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply