About Store Forum Documentation Contact

Esenthel User Interface
Ashtefere Offline

Esenthel User Interface
Me again, annoying Visual Scripting request guy.

In my spare time I do a lot of user interface design. Im well known in the litestep/deviantart community for great graphical interfaces and usability.

I would like to volunteer my services in UI work for Esenthel. The power of esenthel is not apparent to us noobs because it seems a little bit complex and scary. Once I started doing the tutorials, it became more and more apparent how amazing this engine is.

I have a degree in user interface design and user interaction, so I would like to help with the GUI/UI aspect of things, perhaps give Esenthel more time to work on the core?

In the last update I noticed that the UI had been unified into one window with 3 modes - this shows the future of this toolset and I would like to help refine that.

I can produce photoshop mockups to specification and proper individual UI elements and icons with a degree of professionalism and quality at corporate level, perhaps higher.

I can also provide input on any UI guidelines issues that may appear.

Obviously, I have an ulterior motive behind this - I want to use esenthel myself - but as I am still learning the engine I want to contribute in some way in the meantime.

Let me know what you think, Esenthel.

-Ash
(This post was last modified: 12-13-2010 01:29 AM by Ashtefere.)
12-13-2010 01:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

RE: Esenthel User Interface
Hi!

I'm open to any suggestions/contributions.
12-13-2010 01:31 AM
Ashtefere Offline

Great! so what are your next plans for the UI? You state in your timeline you want to improve the tools, is that in reference to the GUI?

-Ash
12-13-2010 01:41 AM
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

No, that's about functionality.
12-13-2010 01:49 AM
Masterxilo Offline