About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
question(s)?
Author Message
knalldose Offline
Member

Post: #1
question(s)?
hey iam new owner of the EE PL grin

i have a question(s)

i change the fog,sky added meshes into my world and build all and save the world. i starting the server and the client but i see not the new fog color sky etc. but the meshes updatet.

the second question is. about rpg2 game "and" the mmo source


its possible to use the rpg2 source with the mmo source? in the rpg2 game is alot of cool stuff (quest,AI,mounting etc.) iam not a coder (only design) is it difficult to impliment the rpg source to the mmo source? öhhhm maybe i can paid for this grin i think is not realy difficult.

and btw. english is not my favorit language grin

Chriss
01-07-2012 01:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
knalldose Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: question(s)?
one more..

what is with normalmapping, i have imported a mesh into the engine and the material editor generated a bumpmap include normalmap. but i see not the effect after saving,overwriting building etc hmpf oO

christian ;}
01-07-2012 03:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Online
Administrator

Post: #3
RE: question(s)?
Hello,

You need to adjust the environment options through codes.

Yes you can mix some parts of erpg2 and emmo but that requires good understanding of programming.

For normal mapping please read documentation for materials and model editor and watch video http://www.esenthel.com/?id=tool/model_editor/materials
01-07-2012 12:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
knalldose Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: question(s)?
thanks for answer^^ i have good coders for this mix^^

ok what do you mean with "You need to adjust the environment options through codes."

in the editor is the setup for fog light and all other, why i need the code? this is verry confused for me, i have work with alot of pro engines and when i change fog color, light, sky etc. in the editor than save the tool my settings and i see the effect ingame. i know for coders is this maybe a dream but not realy for the designers workflow. is maybe a tutorial for changing the environment options available?

christian
01-07-2012 05:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Driklyn Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: question(s)?
Check out this post I wrote explaining how to use the Editor's environment settings in your game; and this post if you want to be able to easily edit your environment settings in-game as you would from the Editor.
01-07-2012 10:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
knalldose Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: question(s)?
(01-07-2012 10:18 PM)Driklyn Wrote:  Check out this post I wrote explaining how to use the Editor's environment settings in your game; and this post if you want to be able to easily edit your environment settings in-game as you would from the Editor.
thanks, but i give up, this all, is from coders to coders, and i understand this not. hmpf compiling the server and client version no problem but change the environments etc. is to high for me^^ i cant understand this.. sry^^ but in all other engines is this so simple to change and thats works perfectly...puhhh ok i go offline..is not my day.

christian
(This post was last modified: 01-07-2012 11:16 PM by knalldose.)
01-07-2012 11:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
knalldose Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: question(s)?
can anyone give me a step by step tutorial "how to change and add the line of code"

i had copy the esenthil source into the sdk folder
C:\Program Files (x86)\EsenthelEngineSDK\Installation\EsenthelEngine\Edit\Environment Options.cpp

what is the next option? i have read a quick tutorial from this thread

http://www.esenthel.com/community/showth...nvironment
but I have no plan how and where to change it, this with the Editor.environment.txt sounds great.

christian

ps: i post this also in the other non-client area ok? for more answers ^^
01-08-2012 03:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Driklyn Offline
Member

Post: #8
RE: question(s)?
Not much more to say. You don't need to copy any source files (.cpp), you just need to copy Editor.environment.txt from EsenthelEngineSDK/Tools into your game's Data folder and add those lines of code to the Init() function.
01-09-2012 04:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
knalldose Offline
Member

Post: #9
RE: question(s)?
yes i understand this "but" witch files i modified? main? game?
here the main.cpp is this the right file? i become a error when i compile

Bool Init()
{
SetGui();
OptionsCreate();
ControlsCreate();
Physics.create(CSS_MATERIALS, true, "Bin").timestep(PHYS_TIMESTEP_VARIABLE);
Sky.frac(0.9f);
Sun.image=Images("gfx/sky/sun.gfx"); Sun.light_color=1-D.ambientColor();
REPAO(Clouds.layered.layer).scale*=1.2f;
01-09-2012 09:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
paviii Offline
Member

Post: #10
RE: question(s)?
I would modify the unit in game.cpp.
01-09-2012 10:04 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
knalldose Offline
Member

Post: #11
RE: question(s)?
thanks! ok all right and no compile errors, but when i start the client and select the char and press Ok than freeze the game. hmm idea?

christian
01-09-2012 10:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Driklyn Offline
Member

Post: #12
RE: question(s)?
Looks like you must place the Edit::EnvironmentOptions class in constant memory, so do this instead:

Code:
Edit::EnvironmentOptions environment;

Bool Init()
{
    environment.create();
    environment.loadTxt("Data/Editor.environment.txt");
    
    // ...
}
01-11-2012 06:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
knalldose Offline
Member

Post: #13
RE: question(s)?
thanks, works fine

^^
01-12-2012 09:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply