About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
Esenthel MMO Problem
Author Message
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #1
Esenthel MMO Problem
I have buy Esenthel MMO sources yesterday and I have insert my card and compile everything without problem but once arrived in game there is no mob, pnj, particles and the player cannot walk in water also while everything is present is work in the world editor.

or is problem svp?

(bad english sorry)
06-30-2012 07:41 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dwight Offline
Member

Post: #2
RE: Esenthel MMO Problem
That is not added yet to the MMO source code.

You can find snippets for swimming and the likes here on the forums. The MMO source is just a simple networking example. smile
06-30-2012 08:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Esenthel MMO Problem
ok thank :(
06-30-2012 08:24 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dwight Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: Esenthel MMO Problem
(06-30-2012 08:24 PM)kreathyon Wrote:  ok thank :(

Meaning thus that you can add it to the source smile

Swimming could be done like so:

Code:
if(Game::World.waterUnder(pos()))
{
    ctrl.flying(true);
    ctrl.actor.gravity(false);
}
else
{
    ctrl.flying(false);
    ctrl.actor.gravity(true);
}

There are also several hints/snippets to let those objects also appear in the client (it's in the .cpp where the world is also loaded ;P )
07-01-2012 09:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Esenthel MMO Problem
Swimming could be done like so:

Code:
if(Game::World.waterUnder(pos()))
{
    ctrl.flying(true);
    ctrl.actor.gravity(false);
}
else
{
    ctrl.flying(false);
    ctrl.actor.gravity(true);
}

There are also several hints/snippets to let those objects also appear in the client (it's in the .cpp where the world is also loaded ;P )


change nothing: (
07-01-2012 01:08 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dwight Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Esenthel MMO Problem
Did you place it where the character movement is determined? Is the water deep enough? Is it an update() function you placed this snippet in?
07-01-2012 01:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: Esenthel MMO Problem
I copied out my card in another file and it works and code is to put in Bool Player:: update () but once code to insert in the same place (Bool Player:: update ()) in Player.cpp of Esenthel MMO it does not work



(This post was last modified: 07-01-2012 02:01 PM by kreathyon.)
07-01-2012 01:52 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dwight Offline
Member

Post: #8
RE: Esenthel MMO Problem
Code:
Bool Player::update()
{
   if(Kb.bp(KB_ENTER))playAnimation("anim/swing/r-l.anim");
   if(Kb.bp(KB_SLASH))move_randomly^=1;
// swimming
if(Game::World.waterUnder(pos()))
{
    ctrl.flying(true);
    ctrl.actor.gravity(false);
}
else
{
    ctrl.flying(false);
    ctrl.actor.gravity(true);
}
// end of swimming  
   if(super::update())
   {
      // toggle inventory
      if(InvGui.inv==&inv && !inv.valid(SLOT_TEMP))
      {
         if(Kb.bp(KB_TAB))InvGui.toggle();
      }
      if(move_randomly && !action)actionMoveTo(Random(Rect_C(0,0,20,20)).x0y());
      return true;
   }
   return false;
}
07-01-2012 03:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #9
RE: Esenthel MMO Problem
I brings down code, thank you verry much Dwight and resolved smile
07-01-2012 03:17 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
kreathyon Offline
Member

Post: #10
RE: Esenthel MMO Problem
Hello,

I have one other one supporting worries the intro does not take responsibility pass directly at the request of the address of the waiter is.


PHP Code:
/******************************************************************************/
#include "stdafx.h"
#include "Main.h"
/******************************************************************************/
Bool InitIntro()
{
   return 
true;
}
void ShutIntro()
{
}
/******************************************************************************/
Bool UpdateIntro()
{
   if(
StateActive->time()>|| Kb.bp(KB_ESC))StateSelectServer.set(1.0f);
   return 
true;
}
/******************************************************************************/
static Flt Alpha(Flt blend_in_startFlt blend_in_endFlt blend_out_startFlt blend_out_end)
{
   
Flt t=StateActive->time();
   return (
t<=blend_in_end) ? LerpRS(blend_in_startblend_in_end   t)
                            : 
LerpRS(blend_out_end blend_out_startt);
}
/******************************************************************************/
void DrawIntro()
{
   
D.clear();

   
//logo
   
Images("gfx/logo/titre2.gfx");

   
//
   
{
      
Flt alpha=Alpha(3,4,8,9);

      
TextDS tdstds.scale*=1.4ftds.color=ColorAlpha(tds.color,alpha);
      
D.text(tds00.4f"Creer par Kreathyon");
      
D.text(tds00.3f"www.excalinox.info/PSulfuria/");
   }

   
//logo
   
Images("gfx/logo/titre2.gfx");

   
// Press any key..
   
{
      
TextDS tdstds.scale*=1.2ftds.color=ColorAlpha(tds.colorAlpha(10,11,0,-1)*Lerp(0.5f1.0fAbs(1-Frac(StateActive->time(), 2))));
      
D.text(tds0, -0.8f"Appuyez sur une touche");
   }
}
/******************************************************************************/
State StateIntro(UpdateIntroDrawIntroInitIntroShutIntro);
/******************************************************************************/ 

Is what it there in an error?
07-02-2012 12:12 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply