About Store Forum Documentation Contact

3D Studio Max Toolset
Dwight Offline

3D Studio Max Toolset
In the last few months I have been designing a custom toolset for 3D Studio Max 2012, and made it commercial. Though I never thought of adding engine specific tools to it, as I am only using a single engine. That has changed, and is also the reason why I post my tool here for show and interest.

The toolset we as SnowCloud Entertainment created is a complete package toolset which allows you to improve the workflow in 3D Studio Max greatly. Tools include but are not limited to:
  • Color Overrides
  • Pivot Operations
  • Stone / Rock Generator
  • Wooden Planks Generator
  • Physics Animations
  • Keyframed Physics Animations
  • Demolition Tool
  • Persistent Notes
  • Auto Save
  • Auto Back-ups and Manual Backups
  • Version Control System
  • Authentication System
  • Personal Information
  • WhiteBox Importer (HE)
  • Scene Analyzers
  • Esenthel Bone Renaming
  • ... More wink

The tool was not intended to be used by other artists outside of our team, but we decided to release it as a commercial product a few months ago.

I got the idea of creating custom tools for Esenthel, well, because it is fairly easy with my team to make this. If you have any feature requests, then don't hesitate to tell me, and I will most likely add it to the tool.

My personal goal is to make this THE toolset artists will use, and I want to try and include as much as possible and organized on a Main usability and engine specific usability.

For more information about the tool, visit our Projects page here, and contact me if you are interested:

07-03-2013 07:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Pixel Perfect Offline

RE: 3D Studio Max Toolset
Congrats on releasing this toolset. I'm not an artist so can't really comment on it but wish you luck promoting it. I'm sure if it's as good as it looks and sounds it will be successful!
07-04-2013 07:25 PM