About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
Including headers in project properties problem/doubt [using code editor in EE 2.0]
Author Message
cat555 Offline
Member

Post: #1
Including headers in project properties problem/doubt [using code editor in EE 2.0]
Hi,

I'm integrating a 3rd party library in my project, so i went to project properties and included my headers, and my lib, in the appropriate place.

My problem is that my headers are referring to other header files and that causes build errors like "x.h no such file or directory".

My example is something like this:

In properties i've included my header file: <some_dir>/a.h

In a.h i have:

#include "init/b.h";

In b.h i have:

#include "a.h";

When building, i have this error:

"a.h no such file or directory" // this error comes when including "a.h" from "init/b.h"

--

How can i define a base dir where header files are searched for?

Note: i'm using this 3rd party library in other c++ projects and it works well, so the problem is not related with this 3rd party lib headers
(This post was last modified: 01-20-2014 01:03 PM by cat555.)
01-20-2014 12:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: Including headers in project properties problem/doubt [using code editor in EE 2.0]
(01-20-2014 12:07 PM)cvieira Wrote:  Note: i'm using this 3rd party library in other c++ projects and it works well, so the problem is not related with this 3rd party lib headers
Hi,
Did you setup some extra options in other projects to make this work? Like "include additional paths" or something?
Are you trying to solve this for Windows or Linux?
01-21-2014 08:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cat555 Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Including headers in project properties problem/doubt [using code editor in EE 2.0]
Hi,

In my other projects where i use this 3rd party lib, i use this configuration in CMakeLists.txt (so i'm using CMake):

Code:
include_directories(
    ${SOME_LIB_PATH}/include/
)

i'm trying to solve this to work in Linux.

Regards,
(This post was last modified: 01-21-2014 11:22 AM by cat555.)
01-21-2014 11:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: Including headers in project properties problem/doubt [using code editor in EE 2.0]
Thanks, I'll add this soon
01-25-2014 07:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cat555 Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Including headers in project properties problem/doubt [using code editor in EE 2.0]
Great, thanks smile
01-26-2014 12:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cat555 Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Including headers in project properties problem/doubt [using code editor in EE 2.0]
Hi Esenthel,

I've installed the update made available today, and i saw that you already included this, thanks!

But i'm still having trouble here... i'm setting the "include directories" (new field) and "include headers", but i'm getting this when trying to define some variable:

Code:
Source/Main.cpp:9:1: error: 'FGFDMExec' does not name a type

Also, when typing in the code editor, the new classes are not available in the suggestions list. But, for example, the macros are available, such as FGFDMEXEC_HEADER_H that defines #define FGFDMEXEC_HEADER_H.

Any idea?

Hmmm, sorry Esenthel... my fault here... forgot to type the namespace :\

It's working Ok now... many thanks for your effort (and speed) on developing this feature wink

Regards,
(This post was last modified: 01-29-2014 11:48 AM by cat555.)
01-29-2014 11:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply