About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
Wrong Time?!
Author Message
CustomGangsta Offline
Member

Post: #1
Wrong Time?!
07-27-2014 02:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: Wrong Time?!
Hello and welcome to the forums.
Yes, you need to make sure that your computer has correct time-zone and time.
Please first adjust the time zone, and then try to synchronize the time on your computer with internet time.
07-27-2014 02:26 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
CustomGangsta Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Wrong Time?!
(07-27-2014 02:26 AM)Esenthel Wrote:  Hello and welcome to the forums.
Yes, you need to make sure that your computer has correct time-zone and time.
Please first adjust the time zone, and then try to synchronize the time on your computer with internet time.

What is the internet time? My timezone is correct.
07-27-2014 02:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: Wrong Time?!
Please make sure that your computer is in correct time,
Code:
/******************************************************************************/
void InitPre()
{
   EE_INIT();
}
bool Init()
{
   return true;
}
void Shut()
{
}
bool Update()
{
   if(Kb.bp(KB_ESC))return false;
   return true;
}
void Draw()
{
   D.clear(TURQ);
   DateTime dt; dt.getUTC();
   D.text(0, 0, S+dt.asText());
}
/******************************************************************************/

This should display exactly the same thing as here:
https://www.google.com/search?q=utc+time
07-27-2014 02:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #5
RE: Wrong Time?!
Here you have a guide how to sync your time:
http://mintywhite.com/windows-7/7mainten...me-how-to/
07-27-2014 02:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rubeus Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Wrong Time?!
I found that with my mac, the time was always about 20 minutes off, even when syncing. I had to set the time, then open Esenthel before it automatically synced(which it did even when I specifically told it not to).
07-27-2014 06:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply