About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
Editor cannot display Chinese character properly
Author Message
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #16
RE: Editor cannot display Chinese character properly
Hi,

Can you run this app
Code:
/******************************************************************************/
void InitPre()
{
   EE_INIT();
}
bool Init()
{
   Str s=S+App.langOs()+' '+(App.langOs()==CN);
   ClipSet(s);
   Exit(s);
   return true;
}
void Shut()
{
}
/******************************************************************************/
bool Update()
{
   if(Kb.bp(KB_ESC))return false;
   Gui.update();
   return true;
}
void Draw()
{
   D.clear(WHITE);
   Gui.draw();
}
/******************************************************************************/

And paste here the results?

Currently the code page transformation will happen only if your App.langOs==CN
08-18-2014 03:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
flim Offline
Member

Post: #17
RE: Editor cannot display Chinese character properly
What about App.langOs==TW or App.langOs==HK? CN is the mainland China, which is simplify Chinese. My Windows 8.1 is not simplify Chinese.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/...85%29.aspx
08-18-2014 04:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #18
RE: Editor cannot display Chinese character properly
Can you let me know what 'App.langOs' do you have?
08-18-2014 04:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
flim Offline
Member

Post: #19
RE: Editor cannot display Chinese character properly
I tried the snippet above, the error code is 41.

Or do you mean the LANG_TYPE in Misc.h?

I can't find one match my country code. Because there are two type of Chinese character, Chinese and Simplify Chinese, the one in Mics.h maybe Simply Chinese?
08-18-2014 12:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #20
RE: Editor cannot display Chinese character properly
Hi,

I think your result is "4 1" not "41".
I've done some more tests, and found out the problem, uploading the newer editor right now.

It's now available.
08-19-2014 04:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
flim Offline
Member

Post: #21
RE: Editor cannot display Chinese character properly
It still return 4 1, and the output is not OK yet.


Attached File(s)
.zip  Output.zip (Size: 432 bytes / Downloads: 4)
08-19-2014 12:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #22
RE: Editor cannot display Chinese character properly
Hi,

If you open the file in notepad or other viewer you will see that it's OK now.

However you may see "???" still because the global Font of the Editor does not include Chinese characters.
I've thought that the Output window used the Code Editor font which can have Chinese characters, however it uses the global font which currently does not have Chinese characters.
I can add that in first priority for 50$ - changing Editor global font to a custom one.
This will also include File Dialogs with Chinese characters across the Editor.

Thanks
08-19-2014 01:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
flim Offline
Member

Post: #23
RE: Editor cannot display Chinese character properly
I see, the font is correct in notepad. Thanks for fixing this issue.

I just start to learn how to use this engine, it is not so top priority for the output display.

I think in order to increase the popularity of this engine, the support for other fonts in editor should be addressed, otherwise some users might run away after watching garbage characters.
08-19-2014 02:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply