About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
[Mobile] VI drawing after latest update
Author Message
Houge Offline
Member

Post: #1
[Mobile] VI drawing after latest update
Hi!

I found a problem of drawing VI images on my Android device since latest update. Let me try to explain it.

In first example i draw VI in RM_BLEND mode, Draw() function doesn't have D.clear(BLACK):
   

In second example I draw VI in Draw() function, Draw() function doesn't have D.clear(BLACK):
   

In third example I draw VI in Draw() function, Draw() function has D.clear(BLACK):
   

So it seems to be problem in drawing order, because before update it was OK smile
If you need demo projects to reproduce it, all three are HERE.

BTW I have Galaxy S8.
(This post was last modified: 10-12-2017 10:52 PM by Houge.)
10-12-2017 10:50 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: [Mobile] VI drawing after latest update
Hi,

Inside Draw() after Renderer(Render) are you calling Renderer.setDepthForDebugDrawing() ?
10-12-2017 10:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Houge Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: [Mobile] VI drawing after latest update
(10-12-2017 10:54 PM)Esenthel Wrote:  Hi,

Inside Draw() after Renderer(Render) are you calling Renderer.setDepthForDebugDrawing() ?

No, let me test it.
10-12-2017 10:54 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #4
RE: [Mobile] VI drawing after latest update
I recommend rendering 3d graphics inside Renderer, outside you may get slower performance, in part due to 'setDepthForDebugDrawing' and there you can't benefit from D.density
10-12-2017 10:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Houge Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: [Mobile] VI drawing after latest update
It worked, but earlier it wasn't necessary, thank you!
But why there was nothing (no VI image on mobile) in example 2?
Will it work in Release mode if it's called "set depth for DEBUG"? smile
Actually when i draw in RM_BLEND, image gets some kind of "Glowing", here's an example:
   
(This post was last modified: 10-12-2017 11:06 PM by Houge.)
10-12-2017 11:03 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #6
RE: [Mobile] VI drawing after latest update
Quote:Will it work in Release mode if it's called "set depth for DEBUG"?
- yes it will work

Quote:Actually when i draw in RM_BLEND, image gets some kind of "Glowing"
- to disable any glow for graphics drawn manually in RM_BLEND, please call D.alpha(ALPHA_BLEND_DEC) before any custom drawing
glow intensity is in the Render Target's alpha channel for rendering, so we have to decrease it.

If this is not Glow, then it can just be Bloom. Bloom is for entire scene, so you can't disable it for specific graphic elements.
You can either disable bloom globally, or draw the graphics outside of Renderer.
10-13-2017 04:59 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Houge Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: [Mobile] VI drawing after latest update
It seems to be only bloom, now color is OK.
Thank you for clarification, I can use draw in Renderer mow smile
10-13-2017 05:43 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply