About Store Forum Documentation Contact

Compiling warning?
SomeT Offline

RE: Compiling warning?
I am really trying to work with you here, but unfortunately due to my work I have to have the other version of visual studio installed on top of preview version, again because of my work I can't install visual studio in a virtual machine else I would do this instead.
I mean in sublime text you can configure build systems on what compiler to point to in esenthel I expect the same kind of thing. Thanks for the prompt responses and help.
(This post was last modified: 11-14-2017 11:09 PM by SomeT.)
11-14-2017 11:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Hi,
I'm working on it right now, will try to provide a solution ASAP.
11-14-2017 11:27 PM
SomeT Offline

No worries, I am still learning Esenthel anyway, but I like to contribute so it helps others.
11-15-2017 12:10 AM
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Hi,
I've just uploaded an update to the Binary version.
Could you restart the Editor to make sure it downloads the update, and try once it finishes?
11-15-2017 02:29 AM
SomeT Offline

After all this my visual studio just messed up, so I thought I may as well uninstall / wipe them both from my system then just install preview, I will let you know once I reinstall this and the update. Actually something is missing from preview I need so scrap that, installing them both again from scratch lol.
(This post was last modified: 11-15-2017 02:39 AM by SomeT.)
11-15-2017 02:31 AM
Houge Offline

I installed latest binary update, installed VS 2017 Preview, deleted old VS 2017 and still getting this:

Code:
Main.cpp
EsenthelEngine64DX11.lib(SwSolveConstraints.obj) : warning LNK4099: PDB 'vc140.pdb' was not found with 'EsenthelEngine64DX11.lib(SwSolveConstraints.obj)' or at 'C:\Esenthel\Projects\_Build_\Demo Server\vc140.pdb'; linking object as if no debug info [C:\Esenthel\Projects\_Build_\Demo Server\Project.vcxproj]