About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
158$/mo



Post Reply 
Drawing Blend in water ?
Author Message
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #1
Drawing Blend in water ?
It doesn't seems to draw anything when the object drawn with blend goes below the water line.

is there any work around ? is that a bug ?

thanks,
07-17-2020 09:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: Drawing Blend in water ?
That's probably blocked by depth buffer from water.
You'd have to tweak the engine source for a different behavior.
07-19-2020 04:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #3
RE: Drawing Blend in water ?
Okay, might just change and do my own set of classes for the water.

thanks for the answer smile
(This post was last modified: 11-29-2020 05:06 PM by RedcrowProd.)
07-20-2020 12:50 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #4
RE: Drawing Blend in water ?
would you be able to turn the watermesh private members to protected ?

would be great so we can make inherited classes.

thanks,
11-29-2020 04:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #5
RE: Drawing Blend in water ?
What kind of operations would you like to perform that are currently not possible due to "private"?
12-06-2020 08:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RedcrowProd Offline
Bronze Supporter

Post: #6
RE: Drawing Blend in water ?
Hi, i'd like to be able to move the meshes & other modification on those meshes, otherwise only the create works to set them up ?

my idea is to have something similar to the HeightMap(HM) for the water in my editor.

i will create flat mesh beneath the HM, and move it to the surface when they use the tool similar to a HM modification.

the idea here is to get away from waypoint set up, that is just very hard to use and a bit messy.

i am aware that, in some instance it could be a bit of a hit on performance, but there probably wont be water on every tile, and it will basically be just a partial second hm in logic
(This post was last modified: 12-12-2020 07:47 PM by RedcrowProd.)
12-12-2020 06:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply