About Store Forum Documentation Contact



Post Reply 
Problem with loading world
Author Message
Ogniok Offline
Member

Post: #1
Problem with loading world
Hi!

I have a map with only one static object. There is no other things on map! In map editor everything is displaying, but in game, when the world is loading, it shows me an error:

Code:
Can't load "Obj\static\Bridge\Bridge.obj"

What's wrong with that?

Sorry for my english!
(This post was last modified: 02-19-2010 05:20 PM by Ogniok.)
02-19-2010 05:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: Problem with loading world
that object is not found
or you havent set IOPath properly
02-19-2010 06:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ogniok Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Problem with loading world
Code:
IOPath("");

Obj directory is in the same directory just like Game.exe!
I copied the Obj direcotry to all directories of game, but it doesn't help!
02-19-2010 10:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rafi_27 Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: Problem with loading world
I have the same problem :\
02-28-2010 09:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #5
RE: Problem with loading world
If you have your data in Data folder you should write in InitPre() IOPath("Data/")
03-01-2010 10:23 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
spire8989 Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Problem with loading world
I'm having this problem as well, the original obj's work fine, and the static objects and items in the downloaded model pack work, but the plants, buildings, etc. throw this error :(
(This post was last modified: 03-01-2010 01:58 PM by spire8989.)
03-01-2010 01:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Harry Offline
Member

Post: #7
RE: Problem with loading world
And you're sure that you have this file - Obj\static\Bridge\Bridge.obj in your game path?

(in path.txt for example you have C:\MyGame and your file should be in C:\MyGame\Obj\static\Bridge\Bridge.obj)
03-01-2010 02:28 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #8
RE: Problem with loading world
it doesnt exist or it is in bad format (not EE Game::ObjParams file)
03-01-2010 02:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
spire8989 Offline
Member

Post: #9
RE: Problem with loading world
(03-01-2010 02:42 PM)Esenthel Wrote:  it doesnt exist or it is in bad format (not EE Game::ObjParams file)

I believe it's because it is in bad format, but that would mean half of the things in the model back are in bad format.

Edit: By moving the model pack from Data/models/* to Data/Obj/* i've gotten them to start working...
(This post was last modified: 03-01-2010 03:03 PM by spire8989.)
03-01-2010 02:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply