About Store Forum Documentation Contact
Donations:
140$/mo



Post Reply 
Save world
Author Message
gilbert Offline
Member

Post: #1
Save world
Hi,

When I save a world with Game.Animatable objects, when I try to load back the I get a SkelAnim "" not found in skeleton "xnmxd23-n626qkp!2fatv-w9".

When I remove the Game.Animatable all work well.


any idea?

Thx
12-10-2014 01:45 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #2
RE: Save world
I think something like that happened to me when an object's mesh had no skeleton (no bones).
12-10-2014 05:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gilbert Offline
Member

Post: #3
RE: Save world
I just check and there are no bones in these objects meshes so I will try adding some and see if that works.

Thx.
(This post was last modified: 12-10-2014 03:16 PM by gilbert.)
12-10-2014 03:11 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gilbert Offline
Member

Post: #4
RE: Save world
Nope the mesh as one bone now but same error occurs ? I event put the object in the Esenthel 2 RPG with same error result when loading save game. after the world load it crashed with the error above on the next line which is Game.World.update(Cam.at);

Any Idea ?

Thx
(This post was last modified: 12-11-2014 01:59 AM by gilbert.)
12-11-2014 01:21 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #5
RE: Save world
Hello,

Could you possibly attach a smallest possible project with the issue reproduced? I'll be able to say more after seeing it.
Thank you
12-12-2014 01:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gilbert Offline
Member

Post: #6
RE: Save world
For this example I simply took multiple world tutorial, added a new empty Object Class name OBJ_ANIM, put the warrior object or any other mesh on the sample world. Set its class to OBJ_ANIM . In the current game that I'm working on, I have multiple Animatable object on the world which are all animated but cannot save them. This example reproduces the error.

Game.ObjMap<Player > Players;
Game.ObjMap<Game.Item> Items;
Game.ObjMap<Game.Animatable> anim;
SaveGame SG;
/******************************************************************************/
void InitPre()
{
EE_INIT();
App.flag=APP_MS_EXCLUSIVE;
D.viewRange(70);
Cam.dist=3;
}
/******************************************************************************/
bool Init()
{
Physics.create(EE_PHYSX_DLL_PATH);

Game.World.activeRange(D.viewRange())
.setObjType (Items , OBJ_ITEM)
.setObjType (anim , OBJ_ANIM)
.setObjType (Players, OBJ_CHR )
.New (UID(4053788456, 1284500709, 3533893555, 3086486877));
if(Game.World.settings().environment)Game.World.settings().environment->set();

return true;
}
/******************************************************************************/
void Shut()
{
}
/******************************************************************************/
void UpdateCamera()
{
if(Players.elms())
{
Cam.dist=Max(1.0, Cam.dist*ScaleFactor(Ms.wheel()*-0.1));
Cam.setSpherical(Players[0].ctrl.center()+Vec(0, 0.5, 0), Players[0].angle.x, Players[0].angle.y, 0, Cam.dist);
Cam.updateVelocities().set();
}
else // when no player on the scene
{
Cam.transformByMouse(0.1, 100, CAMH_ZOOM|(Ms.b(1)?CAMH_MOVE:CAMH_ROT)); // default camera handling actions
}
}
/******************************************************************************/
bool Update()
{
if(Kb.bp(KB_ESC))return false;

// change worlds on key press
if(Kb.bp(KB_1))SG.changeWorld(UID(3692432343, 1256681024, 2863582642, 4182715660));
if(Kb.bp(KB_2))SG.changeWorld(UID(4053788456, 1284500709, 3533893555, 3086486877));





Game.World.update(Cam.at);
UpdateCamera();

return true;
}
/******************************************************************************/
void Render()
{
Game.World.draw();
}
void Draw()
{
Renderer(Render);
D.text(0, 0.9, "Press 1, 2 keys to change worlds");
D.text(0, 0.8, S+"Current World: \""+Game.World.name()+'"');
}
/******************************************************************************/
12-12-2014 02:06 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

Post: #7
RE: Save world
Thank you for reporting the issue, this should fix this:
https://github.com/Esenthel/EsenthelEngi...e9f159f26c
12-13-2014 01:54 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gilbert Offline
Member

Post: #8
RE: Save world
No problem,

I am in the process of finishing the GUI interfaces coding and the Save And Load is primordial in my single player RPG development and testing.

Thanks Excellent support .
12-13-2014 03:57 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply