Genre - Action RPG
Website - http://www.esenthel.com/projects/esenthe...about.html
Screens -

[Image: 01s.jpg] [Image: 16s.jpg] [Image: 12s.jpg] [Image: 07s.jpg]
01-25-2009 08:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sean Offline

Re: Esenthel RPG
Don't suppose the source code will be released?

It will be a superb tutorial for us who are trying to create a rpg-ish game. Right now i'm having trouble trying to do even the most basic of things. (I've already gone through the whole sets of tutorial)
08-30-2009 06:53 AM
Esenthel Offline
Administrator

the demo was created 2 years ago, and it uses old classess which no longer exist in the engine wink
08-30-2009 11:17 AM
shrike126 Offline

If someone does decide to work on a RPG using Esenthel I would be on board with lending a hand as best I could. I'm a programming newb but Esenthel's been really great for learning the ropes and would love some hands on learning experience working with others on a project.
08-30-2009 08:03 PM
Xhizors Offline

Sean Wrote:Don't suppose the source code will be released?

It will be a superb tutorial for us who are trying to create a rpg-ish game. Right now i'm having trouble trying to do even the most basic of things. (I've already gone through the whole sets of tutorial)

As seab said, It would be a superb tutorial.
08-31-2009 07:53 AM
Chosker Offline

shrike126 Wrote:If someone does decide to work on a RPG using Esenthel I would be on board with lending a hand as best I could. I'm a programming newb but Esenthel's been really great for learning the ropes and would love some hands on learning experience working with others on a project.

I am working on an RPG using Esenthel. We've only recently moved to using this engine (previously using Nebula2) so we have very little done on Esenthel for now, but if you want to see how it looked in the old engine and read about the plans you can check out the Elium website